Beauty

August BirchBox.

I’ve been subscribed to BirchBox for around a year and a half now, and every month I’m pleased with it. It’s always like a little surprise/gift for myself, and this months box was no different.


This months box came in a little makeup bag instead of the usual box, which was nice, as then it is reusable for an everyday use makeup bag. 

Occasionally in a box you will get the choice of a particular product, be it the colour, the finish, a choice between two products etc, this months choice was between two Marcelle Waterproof Eyeliner colours, in Expresso or Mulberry, I chose Expresso, as I don’t have a brown eyeliner and thought it would be nice to try, I actually love this colour with a brown smokey eye that I tried this morning, not as harsh as a black, but adds a nice finishing touch.

The second thing in the box this month is the Philip Kingsley One More Day Dry Shampoo. I am a massive dry shampoo fan, I’ve pretty much tried them all. I hate washing my hair, and try my best to get by only washing it once a week, I also don’t use any heat except maybe once a month if that. And since deciding to grow my current colour out, the roots tend to get greasy a lot quicker than the rest so dry shampoo is a massive saviour for me. I love this one, as it doesn’t leave any white residue on your hair, and doesn’t really have a scent either. 


Third in the box was the Balance Me Radiance Face Mask. I’ve have had quite a few Balance Me products in my boxes throughout the months and they are always ones I love, so I can’t wait to try this, as I’m sure I won’t be disappointed. 

I always love receiving body scrubs in the boxes, my favourites are always the Rituals ones, but this month was Anatomicals, The Buff Stuff Body Scrub, this is in a citrus scent, it’s not my favourite scent, but it will definitely still be used. 

Usually in a box you will receive a full size product and this months product was a full sized Merci Handy Antibacterial Hand Cleansing Gel in a few scents, my scent was flower power, and I love this! Being a mum I always try and keep antibacterial gel handy in my bag.

As a little extra this month there was a sample wipe of Coconut Facial Wipes. Everyone and anyone is loving anything coconut oil and coconut water so I’m sure these will be great. 

Are you subscribed to any beauty boxes? If so which ones? 

Thanks for reading. Find me on: |Instagram|Twitter|Facebook|

X

3 thoughts on “August BirchBox.

    1. I think it is, personally. I use all the skincare samples within the month so I’m always switching up my routine that way. I always use the hair products and the makeup is always something nice to add to my collection. I definitely think it’s worth the price anyway 👍🏻👍🏻 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

