Beauty

My All Time Favourite Foundation!

When I find a foundation I like I stick to it, I’ve tried a few over the years, and have never everrrr found one I absolutely love. I’ve tried all the Rimmel, Maybelline, Mac, Dior, Mua, you name it I have probably tried it, they either don’t last all day, dry my skin out, clog my pores, or are just too damn expensive.

I’ve tried the younique liquid foundation, and I didn’t get on with it, I also recently spent money on the no7 airbrush liquid foundation and I didn’t even get on with that, it was so patchy and you couldn’t apply anything on top as it looked caked on. 

When watching a YouTube video the other day I came across a YouTube named Dyna, who I have recently started watching almost everyday now, and she reviewed this foundation, straight away before the video even ended I had popped over to Amazon and bought it.

The foundation is W7 Genius Feather Light Liquid Foundation. I will just say their colour selection isn’t the greatest, they don’t have many, (maybe 5?) but I got beige and it’s perfect for me.


The foundation its self is very very thin, which I weren’t sure was going to apply very well or cover any blemishes, but it was great, it can look a little oily when first applied but instantly dries to a matte finish, but not too matte that you look all powdery. It’s covers my under eyes,my pores, my blemishes, my red cheeks, and all with one thin layer. It doesn’t even apply streaky like some others I have tried, and I’ve tried it with a range of different brushes and beauty blender. 

It is also the very first foundation I have ever bought that doesn’t come off of my nose and cheek area throughout the day, like this morning I applied my makeup at around 9am, got home at 6pm and took it all off but it was still all entirely intact all over. 


I will also say that it didn’t even cost me £5 off of amazon, which is pretty cheap for a foundation, especially one this good. I do have some other W7 products and can not fault them on the quality at all, even considering the price. 

I would recommend everyone to try this Foundation, as it really does have such a flawless finish.

What is your favourite foundation? Will you be giving this one a go? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.

Find me on:

|Facebook|Instagram|

4 thoughts on “My All Time Favourite Foundation!

Leave a Reply

