Lifestyle

Not your usual new year goals.

So as we all know we do, we set ourselves little goals for the new year whether we call them resolutions or not. I’m a firm believer that if you want to change then change now, don’t wait until Monday, don’t wait until tomorrow, next month, next year etc. But regardless of that we still set little goals, whether it’s too be more organised or lose weight, to do more walking, to spend more time with family, and so on and so on and so on. 

Last year I set myself a goal to get fitter and to lose weight, and I did, up until September when I ended up putting half the weight I’d lost back on. I would like to continue or restart my fitness journey as it helped a lot with my mental health as well as my physical, but we’ll cover that on another post. 

However this year I have a set myself a new goal, that isn’t to do with changing myself necessarily. I saw this picture on Pinterest…


…and it just really inspired me to just love myself a little bit more. Whether that’s on my bad days when anxiety has me house ridden unable to leave the house or on days where I feel absolutely great, or even when someone makes a slightly belittling comment making me feel bad, I should just love myself.

I try my best to be the best mother and fiancée that I can, and I’m also a very loving sister and daughter. And of course I’m also a fab dog mum and guinea pig mum too. So why shouldn’t I love myself? Whether I’m still a little overweight or my hair isn’t quite right that doesn’t change me as a person. I need to love me.



So here is to the next year of entirely devoted self love! My lumps, my bumps, my personality, my brain, my boobs, my bum, my attitude, my slightly lopsided face, my stretch marks, my bad eyebrow and my good eyebrow. I love every single inch of myself good and bad, which is certainly something I couldn’t say at the beginning of last year. I can’t wait to see where I am this time next year.

Thanks for reading.

Remember to give me a follow on my new Instagram Here or my Facebook Here.

Happy new year everyone! Xx

One thought on “Not your usual new year goals.

Leave a Reply

