Beauty · Lifestyle

Happy first Blogiversary.

I can’t believe it’s been a year already. Although I didn’t actually write a blogpost for a few months after creating my page or not regularly anyway. 

When I first started this blog I wasn’t 100% sure in its direction. I had recently run a parenting blog but didn’t want to do that anymore. I wanted something for me. I then thought it would be fitness based (I lost a lot of weight last year) but I just never got round to posting anything about my weightloss. Or maybe a diary based around my anxiety and depression, but it seemed too personal to share with the world. 

Finally I refound my love of makeup and beauty. From there my posts became more regular, I done a few reviews, and I wrote about looks I loved and things I’ve learnt.

One thing I’ve done is not to pressure myself. With my last blog I worked with so many brands there was always deadlines to meet. With this one it’s just been easy. If I don’t post for a month, no one is losing anything other than me, and that’s okay. 

Thank you for joining my journey I hope you continue to read and enjoy.

Xx

One thought on “Happy first Blogiversary.

Leave a Reply

