Beauty

Long hair journey/hair goals.

I have spent a lot of time recently thinking about my hair, and seriously crushing on other people’s natural long locks. And as much I love dying and changing my hair, I’m getting to a point now where I’m a little over it all. I know blonde suits me best, so I don’t need to keep changing it. 


I am going to spend a lot of time researching on getting my hair healthy and long as quick as possible. I know the growth is going to take a couple of years as my hair is rather short at the moment (shoulder length), but in the plus side my hair does grow reasonably fast. I last had my hair done in December, and in the last two months my hair has grown around two inches. 

Last year I went 7/8 months without dying my hair, and although I won’t be doing that this time, I know I can definitely spread out my colour treatments. When I next go to the hairdressers (who has the time?) I’m going to get my ends relightened as I’ve grown too used to the blonde they are now and want them to be a little more ashy toned. I’m not to fussed about my roots as we done a root stretch last time and matched it pretty closely to my natural colour so you can’t really notice the regrowth unless you look closely.


Of course we shall see how long this lasts as I mentioned I do get bored very easily. 

Who else loves mega long hair? Are you lucky enough to have natural long hair? Let me know in the comments below.

Instagram|Facebook|InstaBlog
Xx

*all pictures courtesy of Pinterest

Leave a Reply

