Beauty

A Closer Look At My Morphe Palettes. 

Hello again my lovelies. 

As you would of seen in my previous posts or via Instagram, I tried my first ever Morphe palette a month or so ago. I won’t lie I fell in love. Leading to my further purchases. I now own 4 of their palettes and I know I want more. 

I currently own the 12S Soul Of Summer, 12NB Natural Beauty, 25A Copper Spice and the 25B Bronzed Mocha. The 25A and 25B are limited edition, so I highly recommend you to grab at least one.

So I’m going to be showing some swatches and then my thoughts below. 

On the left we have the 12S and the right is 12NB. The 12S is full of shimmers, this is not a palette you could use to do a full eye look, but there some gorgeous shades, from golds, to Peaches, with even a plum and a blue in there too. The 12NB has been one of my go tos ever since I got it. Browns/nudes/neautrals have my heart so I tend to pick these sorts of shades over anything colourful. 

Next up is the 25A Copper Spice palette. This one is gorgeous, I love the colours in this… The shimmers/glitters in this are actually to die for, that yellow gold has already been used quite a few times. Now this palette definitely has everything you need for a complete eye look, the skin toned mattes, transition shades, crease shades, and the shimmers/glitters. I will just say I’m not keen on the black in this, but it is sooo hard to find a black eyeshadow that pleases me. It definitely isn’t a true black. But the overall palette is stunning. 

Lastly is the 25B. This one is my baby. I love this palette, from top to bottom, there isn’t a single shade that’s a fail for me. The two plum shades are what originally sold me on this and they didn’t disappoint, I’ve used them multiple times the last few days and I think they look great with my new ginger hair. I think this one has alot more cooler toned browns than the 25A which has a lot of warmer toned browns to go with the orange shades. 

Over all I don’t think I could pick a favourite, these definitely take pride of place in my eyeshadow drawer. I of course can’t wait to add more to my collection. 

What is your favourite Morphe Palette? Any that you would recommend? Let me know in the comments below. 

Don’t forget you can find me on Instagram everyday. 

Thanks for reading. 

Xx

4 thoughts on “A Closer Look At My Morphe Palettes. 

Leave a Reply

